The WI Cancer Council Policy Committee develops and promotes a biennial policy agenda including policy goals and objectives that are reflective of the WI Comprehensive Cancer Control Plan. In doing so, the Policy Committee provides education and recommendations for action by the WI Cancer Council members to further these policy goals. The Policy Committee also monitors and provides guidance to members on emerging policy issues. Review the Policy Committee specifications here.

2019-2020 WI Cancer Council Policy Committee Members

Chair: HJ Waukau, WI Medical Society

Dave Almeida, Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
Henry Anderson, UW Population Health Sciences
Sam Austin, UW Population Health Institute
Jennifer Balistreri, Aurora Cancer Center
Nathan Berken, Medical College of Wisconsin
Ginny Finn, WI Breast Cancer Coalition
Anne Hauer, Wisconsin Medical Society
Jeron Jackson, Marshfield Clinic
Jan Klawitter, Wisconsin Public Health Association
Christina Lee, AbbVie
Jeremy Levin, Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative
Noelle LoConte, UW Carbone Cancer Center
Carleigh Olson, WI Tobacco Prevention and Control Program
Kurt Oettel, Gundersen Health System
Chris Rasch, Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers
Sara Sahli, American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
Connie Schulze, UW Health
Julia Sherman, WI Alcohol Policy Project
Darcie Warren, American Lung Association in Wisconsin
Paul Westrick, Member At-Large (immediate past chair)


Amy Johnson, WI Comprehensive Cancer Control Program
Sarah Kerch, WI Comprehensive Cancer Control Program

For questions related to the WI Cancer Council Policy Committee, please contact Amy Johnson, Policy Coordinator at