Member Events Calendar

 
 
 
 
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Coffee Chat en Español

January 14 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

El jueves 14 de enero, Debbie Setuain miembro de Advocates in Science y la Dra. Anna Nápoles, PhD, MPH, Directora Científica del Programa Intramural de Investigación de NIMHD participarán en un charla sobre el tema:  Protegiendo el bienestar de los latinos por medio de las investigaciones con la comunidad. Debbie y la Dra. Nápoles conversarán con los participantes sobre el proceso de comportamiento social que afecta la salud de de las comunidades  étnica y scioeconómicamente diversas, cómo eliminar las desigualdades relacionadas a los tratamientos de cáncer y sobrevivencia y mecanismos que conduzcan al desarrollo de intervenciones.

La charla será completamente en español.

Fecha: jueves 14 de enero de 2021

Hora: 12:00 hora del Este, 11am hora Central, 10 am Montana, 9 am hora Pacifico

Enlace de registro:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ais-coffee-chat-tickets-133377302101

On Thursday, January 14th, Advocates in Science member, Debbie Setuain and Anna Napoles, PhD, MPH, Scientific Director of the Intramural Research Program at NIMHD, will participate in a coffee chat on “Protecting Latinos Wellbeing Through Community Engagement Research”.  Debbie and Dr. Napoles will talk with attendees about socio-behavioral processes that affect the health of ethnically and socioeconomically diverse communities, eliminating health inequalities related to cancer treatment and survivorship, and mechanisms that can drive interventions in health disparities.

This coffee chat will be held in Spanish.

Date: Thursday, January 14th

Time: Noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am PDT

Registration link:   https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ais-coffee-chat-tickets-133377302101

This coffee chat was made possible through support in part by an educational grant from Daiichi-Sankyo.

Details

Date:
January 14
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Venue

Webinar/Web Conference
Stay in the Know
Read Latest News