Steering Committee

The WI Cancer Council Steering Committee provides guidance to the membership in their efforts to implement the WI Comprehensive Cancer Control Plan (WI CCC Plan). In doing so, the Steering Committee serves two-year terms to guide membership recruitment and engagement activities, as well as the resources provided to members to support their WI CCC Plan implementation efforts. Review the Steering Committee specifications here.

2018-2019 Steering Committee Members

Chair: Beth Brunner, American Cancer Society
Vice Chair & 2019-2020 Incoming Chair: Melinda Stolley, Medical College of Wisconsin
Immediate Past Chair: Patrick Conway, Gundersen Health System

Donna Boehm, HSHS Eastern Wisconsin Division
Mari Freiberg, Scenic Bluffs Community Health Centers
Criss Gutsch, Marshfield Clinic Health System – Eau Claire
Carrie Hunt Wartman, Ashland County Health & Human Services
Gale Johnson, WI Well Woman Program
Noelle K LoConte, UW Carbone Cancer Center
Dimitri Mills, Vitas Healthcare
Anneke Mohr, Community Advocates
Nancy Sonnleitner, WI Cancer Reporting System
Lannia Stenz, Gilda’s Club – Madison
Paul Westrick, WI Cancer Council Policy Committee Chair (Standing Seat)

Sarah Kerch, WI Comprehensive Cancer Control Program
Courtney Harris, WI Comprehensive Cancer Control Program


Contact Sarah Kerch at [email protected] or 608-262-8599 with questions regarding the Steering Committee.